Cricket World Cup History

2 years ago Sumit Gupta 0

Hits: 106

Cricket World Cup History is a short summary on ICC Cricket World Cup. Cricket is a very crowd-pleasing game all around the world. Cricket world cup has been held every four years since 1973.

In Cricket there is three form of game will be playing i.e one-day(for 50 overs ), test cricket(for 5 days) World T20(20 overs). Also there is a different world cup tournament organized in every four years that is cricket world cup(icc world cup ), ICC world t20(t20 world cup,20 20 world cup, t20 cricket or ICC world cup t20 ). Each year, many tournaments are tabulated among different teams at different locations around the world. ICC World Cup is the highest form of championship in one day cricket and t20 cricket and it is held once every 4 years. All test playing teams and qualifying teams compete against one another to gain global superiority. Apart from entertainment, this event also assits to foster good will and better relationship among the teams, bring huge economical benefits to the nation where it is being held, and also churn out huge revenue for the organizers. The purpose of this project is to depict the activities involved in organizing a world cup. In this blog you will learn about the history of ICC world cup, if you missed the live cricket match streaming than don’t worry there are lots of broadcasting services available for live cricket match from this you will easily checkout the cricket scores ,live cricket match streaming ,cricket streaming ,t20 cricket ,cricket highlights,online cricket match,star cricket live streaming , icc cricket live.

Lets begin to read Cricket World Cup History


currentaffairs24x7 cricket world cup
currentaffairs24x7 cricket world cup

List of Cricket world cup

The inaugural ICC Cricket World Cup final was held on 21 June 1975 at Lord’s, contested by Australia and the West Indies, West Indies were crowned the first cricket world champions, winning by 17 runs

Poverty come from uneducation

Four years later, the West Indies again qualified for the final, this time facing England, hosted at Lord’s for the second consecutive tournament. West Indies again won their second consecutive title, winning by 92 runs

Lord’s re-hosted the third World Cup final in June 1983, and was West Indies’ third consecutive final. On this occasion, they faced India and India win their first title by 43 runs.

India and Pakistan co-hosted the 1987 tournament; the final was held at Eden Gardens in Kolkata between Australia and England and Australia won their first title

The 1992 tournament was co-hosted by Australia and New Zealand and Pakistan won by 22 runs.

India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka hosted the ICC World Cup in 1996, the final match played between Srilanka and Australia and Srilanka won their first title by 7 wickets

Why females always suffer from sexual violence 

ICC World Cup 1999 hosted by England for the fourth time. The final match played between Pakistan and Australia and again Australia won the final

ICC World Cup 2003 tournament had three co-hosts: South Africa, Kenya and Zimbabwe, the final match played between Australia and India and again Australia won the final.


Tourism: advantages & disadvantages 

The 2007 final, held at the Kensington Oval in Barbados between Australia and Srilanka and again Australia won the title

Bangladesh, India and Sri Lanka co-hosted the ICC cricket world cup 2011 tournament and the final played between India and Srilanka in the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. India won the title under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni.

ICC Cricket world Cup 2015 co-hosted by Newzealand and Australia and the final played between Newzealand and Australia in the MCG and again Australia won their 5th title.

currentaffairs24x7 cricket world cup
currentaffairs24x7 cricket world cup

Thanks to read Cricket World Cup History, please like & share